A Sacrament is an outward sign established by Jesus to give us inward grace.  Sacraments enable us to develop our relationship with God and grow day by day in God’s love and peace.  There are seven sacraments: Baptism, Confession, Holy Eucharist, Confirmation, Marriage, Ordination to the priesthood or diaconate, Last Rites.

Read more about the Sacraments.


The Baptism of St Augustine by St Ambrose by Benito Gozzoli


Pentecost by Duccio di Buoninsegna

Holy Eucharist

The Institution of the Eucharist by Joos van Wassenhover


Return of the Prodigal Son by Rembrandt

Anointing of the Sick

The Healing of the Cripple and Raising of Tabatha by Masolino da Panocale


The Marriage at Cana by Giotto di Bondone

Holy Orders

The Ordination of St Lawrence by Fra Angelico